CLASH.GG
SkinsMonkeySkinRave

At a Glance

Seller Fee
0%
Buyer Fee
0%
Trustpilot
4.2/5
SteamAnalyst Score
7/10
Trade Model
Peer-to-peer listings on the buy side; the site itself buys instantly at a quoted price on the sell side
Years Active
Not disclosed
Registered Company
Skinplace Limited (HK reg. no. 3347367), 7/F MW Tower, 111 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong · Tearcup LTD (CY HE472613), Paphos, Cyprus
Key People
Not disclosed
Location
Hong Kong / Paphos, Cyprus
Games
CS2, Rust, Dota 2
No current listing feed for Skin.Place — inventory figures are held back rather than shown stale.

The Verdictoverview · pros · cons

About Skin.Place

Skin.Place runs two businesses on one site. The marketplace is peer-to-peer: sellers list at their own price, buyers pay that price, and neither side pays a percentage — 0% seller commission is the platform's headline and it holds on CS2. The instant-sell desk is the other half: pick items from your inventory, accept the site's quote, confirm the Steam trade, and the amount lands in your balance. After an 8-day cancellation window it can be withdrawn to card, e-wallet or crypto, with a $5 minimum and zero-commission USDT.

We read both sides through their API, so what this site shows is the feed, not the brochure. The buy book was 10,858 names and 434,528 individual listings on 8 September 2026, each listing with its float, paint seed and a real inspect link; the cheapest per name is what appears in the price table. The instant-sell feed lists 41,267 names but prices only 9,012 of them — a null price means they are not buying that item today, and we treat it as no quote rather than a low one.

The company side is clearer than most: Skinplace Limited in Hong Kong (reg. no. 3347367) and Tearcup LTD in Cyprus (HE472613) are both named in the footer with addresses, login is Steam-only, and the API is public and documented. The Trustpilot score sits at 4.2 from over 1,800 reviews. The things to know before selling are the 8-day hold before proceeds can leave, the 50% penalty on rollbacks or returned items, and the cancellation fees on the buy side — all published in their FAQ.

Pros

  • 0% commission on CS2 sales and no buyer fee — the listed price is the price
  • Two routes: sell instantly at their quote, or buy from a 434,000-listing peer-to-peer book
  • Pays out to card, e-wallet or crypto rather than a site balance
  • Registered companies in Hong Kong and Cyprus, 4.2/5 on Trustpilot from 1,800+ reviews

Cons

  • Instant-sell quotes exist for about 9,000 of 41,000 names — the rest are not being bought
  • An 8-day cancellation window before sale proceeds can be withdrawn, with a $5 minimum payout
  • Rollbacks and returned items carry a 50% penalty; buyer cancellations are charged

Fees & Paymentsfee breakdown · deposits · withdrawals

Fee Breakdown

Seller Fee0%
Buyer Fee0%
Minimum payout$5
Cancellation window8 days
Rollback / return50%

No commission on CS2 skin sales, per their site · Pay listed price only · Varies by payout method; USDT withdrawals are commission-free · Sale proceeds sit in the balance before they can be withdrawn · Penalty on the item's purchase value if an item is rolled back or returned

Payment Methods

Visa / MastercardCryptocurrencyPay by ZenSkins

Withdrawals

CardE-walletsUSDTCryptocurrency

Trust & Safetysecurity features

Security Features

Steam login onlyTwo registered companies (Hong Kong, Cyprus)Published API with per-listing inspect links8-day cancellation window on sales

Declared by Skin.Place. The operator, its registered company and how long it has been running are in the At a Glance panel above.

Priceswhat it charges for real skins

Compare Skin.Place Prices

See how Skin.Place prices compare with 30+ other marketplaces on every CS2 skin.

Open Price Comparison Tool

Questionsfaq

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Skin.Place safe and legit?

Skin.Place is operated by two named companies with published addresses — Skinplace Limited in Hong Kong (reg. no. 3347367) and Tearcup LTD in Cyprus (HE472613) — and holds a 4.2/5 Trustpilot rating from over 1,800 reviews, which it answers publicly. Login is through Steam only, and its API is public and documented, which is how the prices on this site are read. As with any site that trades through bots, confirm the trade offer inside Steam before accepting.

What are Skin.Place's fees?

Skin.Place charges no percentage on either side of a CS2 marketplace sale: sellers keep the listed price and buyers pay it. The costs are elsewhere — a $5 minimum payout, an 8-day cancellation window before proceeds can be withdrawn, and a 50% penalty on rollbacks or returned items. The instant-sell side has no fee line either; its margin is the spread between their quote and market.

What is the difference between selling on the marketplace and instant sell?

On the marketplace you set the price and wait for a buyer, and pay no commission when it sells. Instant sell is the site buying the item from you at its own quote — faster and certain, but the quote is set below market. Both routes pay into your balance, which you can withdraw after the 8-day cancellation window.

Why does Skin.Place quote an instant-sell price for so few items?

Their instant-sell feed lists about 41,000 names but carries a price for only around 9,000 of them. A missing price means the site is not buying that item at the moment; it is not an offer of zero. We only show a Skin.Place sell quote where they actually publish one.

How long until I can withdraw after a sale?

Sale proceeds sit in your balance for an 8-day cancellation period, then can be withdrawn to card, e-wallet or crypto with a $5 minimum. USDT withdrawals carry no commission; their loyalty tiers shorten payout times for regular sellers.

Is Skin.Place better than the Steam Market?

The Steam Community Market charges a 15% seller fee, while Skin.Place charges 0%. Third-party marketplaces like Skin.Place generally save you 10–30% compared with Steam Market prices, at the cost of Steam's built-in buyer protection.

How do I withdraw money from Skin.Place?

Skin.Place supports the following withdrawal methods: Card, E-wallets, USDT, Cryptocurrency. Processing times vary by method. Make sure your account is verified before attempting a withdrawal.

What games does Skin.Place support?

Skin.Place supports CS2, Rust, Dota 2. You can trade items across multiple games on the same platform.

How does Skin.Place compare to other CS2 marketplaces?

Use SteamAnalyst's price comparison tool to compare Skin.Place prices against 30+ other marketplaces in real time. Prices vary 10-30% between platforms, so it is worth checking several before buying.

How does Skin.Place compare to Skinport?

Skin.Place charges 0% seller fees and supports CS2, Rust, Dota 2. Skinport charges 6-12% seller fees and supports CS2, Dota 2, Rust, Team Fortress 2. Both are established platforms — use SteamAnalyst's price comparison to find the better deal on any specific skin.

How does Skin.Place compare to CSFloat?

Skin.Place charges 0% seller fees and supports CS2, Rust, Dota 2. CSFloat charges 2% seller fees and supports CS2. Both are established platforms — use SteamAnalyst's price comparison to find the better deal on any specific skin.

How does Skin.Place compare to SkinSwap?

Skin.Place charges 0% seller fees and supports CS2, Rust, Dota 2. SkinSwap charges 2-5% seller fees and supports CS2. Both are established platforms — use SteamAnalyst's price comparison to find the better deal on any specific skin.

More Marketplacessimilar markets · the whole directory

Visit Skin.Place

Affiliate Disclosure: SteamAnalyst may earn a commission when you use marketplace links on this page. This does not affect our editorial independence — reviews reflect genuine research and analysis. See our affiliate disclosure for more information.